6/100: Polly Pocket

Polly Pocket was one of the childhood toys that I collected the most of, I think I had over 20 of them, however most of them have been given away. Lucky for me, my mum kept some of mine because they are super rare to find these days.

I went to the Antiques Show in Pickering and found this set for only 10CAD, unfortunately it was missing the ballerina doll.

thumb_img_5037_1024thumb_img_5038_1024

I actually didn’t have this set when I was a child, so I was really happy to have come across this one. I love how to stairs fold out when you open it and theres a little dial to twirl the ballerina on. So precious isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

