New #crossstitchchallenge!

I have started a new cross stitch challenge, and my goal is 100 new designs!

Here is 1/100: Hi!

thumb_img_4545_1024

Thought I’ll do a little intro. Hello there! My name is Melanie and I grew up in Singapore but now call Canada my home. I have been sewing for almost 20 years of my life, I started when I was 8 and I haven’t looked back since. When I first started out, I had a lot of guidance from my mum. She would give me little cross stitching projects and that was how I mostly spent my holidays. Cross stitching was a past time I never got bored of.

The previous cross stitch challenge I did had a lot of positive feedback and I would love to continue with it. I might even turn some of the designs into accessories for sale on my shop.

Leave a Reply

