World Cat Day

August 8 is World Cat Day! For as long as I can remember I’ve always wanted a cat. When I was younger and still lived with my grandmother, I would accompany her on morning walks and I would imagine I had a backpack where I would carry my imaginary kitten in.

My bestfriend’s Coffee is the first black cat that I got to watch grow up into the fluffball that she is today. (I miss her loads!) These Black Cat cross stitched earrings are inspired by Coffee, and they are available for made upon order on my shop.

SHOP: Black Cat cross stitched earrings

I love sewing really tiny motifs, and these grey kittens pictured below are my tiniest stitches ever. They measure only 0.6cm by 0.7cm.

SHOP: Grey Kitten Cross Stitched Earrings | Grey Kitten Cross Stitched Ring

Leave a Reply

